Thread: Untrusted Server Certificate Chain

Default Untrusted Server Certificate Chain

Error code: service.PROXY_ERROR
    Method: ZmCsfeCommand.invoke
    Details:error while proxying request to target server (url=https://mailz.fbs.it:7071/service/admin/soap/): java.security.cert.CertificateException: Untrusted Server Certificate Chain

scenario: zimbra multiserver: 1 master with all services, the otehr with mta and mbox
    i get this error when i logon into second store as admin, when i logon into master i get no error message
    i haven't changed anything (hostname, etc) during last days, i have installed license previous week in either master server and in second store (i have a master zimbra and a second store)

i found this on wiki
    SSL Certificate Problems - ZimbraWiki
    i wonder if i should apply all what i read there
    i have installed Release 4.5.6_GA_1044.RHEL5_20070706163724 CentOS5 on August, so ssl cert are not so old
    i have installed 4.5.6_GA on master and in second store, either, on August
    TIA
    Maurizio
    Last edited by maumar; 10-09-2007 at 07:22 AM.

What order did you build (or rebuild) the certificates and/or servers in? It is possible that you have an error with the Certificate Authority (CA) certificates like I have.

I have a MTA server, and a LDAP/MAILSTORE server. I had to rebuild the certs on the MAILSTORE, which included the CA certs. But because the MTA has the old root certificate, I am now getting that error. I know I have to replace it on the MTA and re-sign the server certificate. However, all of the documentation I have found is mailstore based. Everything wants me to recreate a new CA on the MTA and install it.

I do see where you can make sure that, at least, the LDAP has the correct information.

From the SSL Certificate documentation you have already linked to:

* To update CA cert stored in LDAP (as zimbra):

Code:
    zmprov -l mcf zimbraCertAuthorityKeySelfSigned "`cat /opt/zimbra/ssl/ssl/ca/ca.key`"