Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Zimbra Randomly Stopping

Unhappy Zimbra Randomly Stopping

Hello,

I have an instance of Zimbra OS Edition version 4.5.10_GA_1575 running on Ubuntu 6.06.1. This instance is running on a VM instance that is a P3 1Ghz with 1 GB of RAM.

I migrated this instance from iron that was running an unsupported version of Ubuntu (7.04). I restored this instance from backup using the various how-tos. It was working fine for a while and then all of a sudden started randomly stopping. I am new to Zimbra, so what logs should I send to help identify what might be causing the random stops? Finally, I had a thought that if this persists I would export my users, remove Zimbra, install from scratch and import the users.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

When it stopps, can you get us the logs?

Quote Originally Posted by pikeman94 View Post
    I am new to Zimbra, so what logs should I send to help identify what might be causing the random stops?
    List of logfiles: /docs/ne/latest/administration_guide/9_Monitoring.12.1.html#1075561

/var/log/zimbra.log & /opt/zimbra/log/mailbox.log are the big ones
    For instance, if you run a su zimbra, zmcontrol status and find that the mailbox is stopped we would love to see /opt/zimbra/tomcat/logs/catalina.out

Here the logs you asked for. Thanks again!
    Attached Files Attached Files

Hmmm, The only thing I could find was an ldap problem.

When it goes down, I assume you do a zmcontrol status, right? Does it say "Cannot determine Services"?

And if you grep for processes, are there still Zimbra procs left over? If so, I think it's ldap that's going down.

Unfortunetly, I cannot think of any ldap logs. It may be because I"m tired.

Mods, any ideas?