Thread: Https access problem help needed please....

Default Https access problem help needed please....

I am a newbie to Linux and Zimbra I have had Ubuntu server 7.10 running for around 2 months and working perfectly with Zimbra 5.0.1 until I shutdown my machine off at the weekend. I turned it back on and did not get any errors on the boot up screen but I could not access any https based interfaces all I get is an error from firefox saying that that the site uses a security protocol which isn't enabled and from IE I just get a page cannot be displayed error. If I change webmail to use http it works but I still have the same issue and errors when trying to access the admin page.
    It is as if the SSL/https part has failed in some way I have tryied to reinstall Zimbra, no error or conflicts are shown and it reinstalled fine but the error/issue is still there. I have looked in the zimbra logs and the only thing I have found that appears to be odd as it only started yesterday after I restarted the PC and I had this problem is in the httpd_error log where I have 6 copies of this error

[Tue Mar 25 20:52:16 2008] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
    [Tue Mar 25 20:55:29 2008] [notice] Apache/2.2.6 (Unix) PHP/5.2.2 configured -- resuming normal operations

Not sure if the above error is anything to do with it or not?

Is there any other logs that I should be looking in?

Any help would be greatly appreciated....

Wiki is your friend and should always be consulted Log Files - Zimbra :: Wiki

My Zimbra https woes continue….
    I rechecked the log files and other than the (possible) errors in my original post cannot find anything that looks out of the ordinary. So I did some more forum searching and found this post
    http://www.zimbra.com/forums/install...ga-failed.html