Thread: Zimbra Pre-Implementation Queries

Default Zimbra Pre-Implementation Queries

Hello,

I am new to Zimbra, in fact I only started researching it last week. Over the past few months I have seen the need for our compan(ies) to implement a collaboration suite to share documents, spreadsheets, and manage our tasks and emails more efficiently. To give everyone a bit of history, we are a small office of about 10 staff, running 2 different companies, and one of those companies has three separate divisions. With this structure, not all staff are working in both companies, 4 work in Company A and the remaining 6 work for Company B.

Company A runs three websites (one for each division), and therefore has three emails for each of the departments that are within the individual divisions (accounts, administration, sales). To make it even more complex, each staff member has their own email for each division.

Company B only runs the one website, so only has a single email for each department (accounts, administration, sales) and each staff member has there own email.

Each department email account is run via imap (ie. sales@company-a.com) so that all users can see which emails have been replied to and access the sent emails.

Now this system was not designed to manage thousands of emails, and is not remote access friendly. In fact my personal inbox has now over 40,000 emails, due to no archive procedures being in place. Now here are my questions:

1) Am I able to create a single login for each staff member under a generic domain (ie. staff@domain.com) and setup zimbra to have all the necessary email inboxes.

ie.

Inbox (staff@domain.com)
    |-> Company A (staff@company-a.com)

|-> Division 1

|-> Sales (sales@d1.company-a.com)
    |-> Accounts (accounts@d1.company.com)
    |-> Admin (admin@d1.company.com)

|-> Division 2

|-> Sales (sales@d2.company-a.com)
    |-> Accounts (accounts@d2.company.com)
    |-> Admin (admin@d2.company.com)

etc.