Is it the case that the only choice I have with the OSS version is to restore nothing or restore the whole system?

I know mailbox restore is a feature of the network edition, but I want to check : if I have a system with 1,000 users and one user loses one key email, is my only option with the OSS version to restore all the mail for all 1,000 users?

Thanks,

Iain