I am currently evaluating zcs-5.0.10 FOSS on a Cent 5 box as a solution to replace our aging mail server. During my testing I have noticed that if you delete a message from the Trash folder it also gets removed from the message store which, I'm certain, is exactly what's supposed to happen. However, I would rather have the option to keep users from potentially harming themselves. Is there an option in the configuration that will disable deleting from the Trash folder? I really don't want to chattr +i the message store every minute.
Any assistance or suggestions would be much appreciated.