Thread: [SOLVED] View Mail returns 404 not found

Unhappy [SOLVED] View Mail returns 404 not found

Hi, I have installed zcs-5.0.16 GA Open Source Version on CentOS 5

now outgoing emails are working. but I haven't point the MX record to my zimbra, so inbound email doesn't work yet.

As an administrator, I tried to view other people's email. I log in to the management interface as admin. click "Accounts" on the left panel. Choose an account and clicked on "View Mail". Now, I am using Firefox 3.0.10 . a new tab popped out but the screen says this:

Not Found
    The requested URL /service/preauth was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

I tried it with IE 6. but IE 6 just pop out with a regular account log in interface. I don't know what's going on.. I have search all other thread , but non of them helps.

phoenix is offline Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

You've quite likely got a problem with your DNS A & MX record or the hosts file, fix those and try again or search the forums for details of what you need.
    Regards

Bill

Acompli: A new adventure for Co-Founder KevinH.

Code:
    cat /etc/hosts
    cat /etc/resolv.conf
    dig yourdomain mx
    dig yourdomain any
    host `hostname` <- note backticks and not single quotes

Default I am having split dns

I didn't get any error message during installation and no error starting the zimbra services.

here is what I get after I run each command:
    Code:
    cat /etc/hosts
    127.0.0.1               localhost.localdomain localhost
    ::1             localhost6.localdomain6 localhost6
    Code:
    cat /etc/resolv.conf
    search members.linode.com
    nameserver 97.107.130.xx     <--- this is the same IP as my server since I am using split DNS
    nameserver 207.192.69.4
    nameserver 207.192.69.5

Code:
    dig yourdomain mx

; <<>> DiG 9.3.4-P1 <<>> mail.mydomain.com mx
    ;; global options:  printcmd