I have recently installed Zimbra on a Ubuntu Server and
ran into a nasty issue when testing my desired setup.
This setup involves a number of (say three) calenders
be created on ONE account and that they be SHARED,
using the SHARE CALENDAR function, by all the other
accounts on the domain.
The problem now is: When two or more users at the
same time modify an event, data is overwritten and
lost. There are no messages from the system like:
"Be careful, somebody else is working on this." or
"You have to reload before saving changes, otherwise
data might be lost.".
Does Zimbra know an option to enable locks on the
events. I have tested the SHARE CALENDAR function
and I have tested adding all the calendars using the
CHILD ACCOUNT function. The outcome remains the
same: Data is lost.
Does anybody know, whether there is an option to
enable these, in my opinion, crucial locks? Is someone
already working on this? Would you recommend to
implement it myself?
Looking forward to any advice.