Thread: Mail Purge Unable to Stop

Default (SOLVED)Mail Purge Unable to Stop

Hai, Everyone

I have been using zimbra for almost 2 months now. during my initial set up i have set a retention policy on my zimbra box using zimbra the internal command i know it was 45 days which i set, Problem is its 45 days and i am loosing mail not just 45 old mail everything in inbox already i lost around 1604 mails, So i disabled purging by setting Sleep time between subsequent mailbox purges to zero.

I changed the cos settings to 1024 and enabled the Sleep time between subsequent mailbox purges to 5 min it starts purging mails(latest and old in inbox(trash spam Sent are ok).

Code:
    zmprov ga gibugeorge@domain.com |grep -i life
    Code:
    zimbraAdminAuthTokenLifetime: 12h
    zimbraAuthTokenLifetime: 2d
    zimbraMailDumpsterLifetime: 30d
    zimbraMailMessageLifetime: 1024d
    zimbraMailSpamLifetime: 30d
    zimbraMailTrashLifetime: 30d
    zimbraPasswordLockoutFailureLifetime: 1h
    zimbraPrefInboxReadLifetime: 0
    zimbraPrefInboxUnreadLifetime: 0
    zimbraPrefJunkLifetime: 0
    zimbraPrefSentLifetime: 0
    zimbraPrefTrashLifetime: 0
    Which seems fine..

Date in the Server is
    Code:
    Mon Feb 27 00:01:16 PST 2012
    It looks like i have set something in global level which is not being detected by GUI. Anyone can help me on this. I searched the forum for 4 hours now i just cant find the thread which gave me that option.

If any more info needed please let me know..
    Last edited by gibz85; 02-28-2012 at 09:58 PM.

And it look like only some some account was affected.. I re-enabled purge, Monitored for one hour it seems to work fine for now,(still monitoring).

Only inbox mail is getting deleted i had 4 users who had the same problem today inbox completly wiped Spam Trash Sent all intact. The inbox retention policy is set to 0 so i know there is no problem there. I reindexd again no dice. ...