We have a few shared inboxes such as sales, HR and itsupport that we do not want the original user name to appear to the recipients.
The Sent Behalf Of option, if checked, while show the shared account name, it still reveal who is the original user. If this option is not checked, the original user is show directly, with no indication of the shared account name. Is there anyway to show just the shared account name and not reveal the original sender? The only way to do this currently, is to log out of our own account and login into the shared account to send or reply emails. This is just too troublesome and defeat the purpose of sharing inboxes.
Amending the postfix is another solution. But we hope to avoid touching the backend to risk any instability.