Oh, I tried explaining it. But what if a user accidentally checks the box? And what if they're using a notebook? And what if they lose that notebook? And what if someone finds it? And what if they didn't log out? And what if that someone goes to our site and *gasp* reads their e-mail? It has to go!
I'm all for protecting the users from themselves but... whatever.
Thanks for the info, I'll send it along. If anyone does know where in the code this checkbox is at I'd appreciate a heads up.