I'm currently running 4.5.2 network edition.
When I upgraded from 4.0.5 to 4.5.0 over a month ago I noticed the upgrade script created a /opt/zimbra/backup/4.5.0_GA/4.0.5_GA-5.2 folder.
This appears to be a backup of the backups (I assume in case something went horribly wrong?) and is quite large. This has basically doubled the size of the backup directory.
Does anybody know if I still need this folder or can I remove it? I'm not sure if it will affect restoration of my current backups at all. I would rather it not be there if its no longer necessary.