Thread: REST method to load a location resource

Question REST method to load a location resource

Hi,

I would like to know if there is a way to load location resources from a Zimbra Collaboration Server Open Source version using REST APIs and how to do that. I would appreciate any documentation or so.
    I found the official REST wiki page here: Zimbra REST API Reference - Zimbra :: Wiki but I couldn't find how to load location resources, I can load calendars of a person though.

Thank you very much,
    Catalin
    Last edited by catalin; 06-04-2014 at 11:40 AM.

phoenix is offline Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by catalin View Post
    I would like to know if there is a way to load location resources from a Zimbra 8 Comunity server using REST APIs and how to do that. I would appreciate any documentation or so.
    I can't help you with this question as I'm not a developer but for clarification (for future visitors to this thread) I'm guessing you mean the Zimbra Collaboration Server Open Source version? The Zimbra Community Server is a completely different product.
    Regards

Bill

Acompli: A new adventure for Co-Founder KevinH.

Hi phoenix, thank you very much for your intervention, it is indeed about Zimbra Collaboration Server Open Source version, sorry for the confusion.

I would like to know if there is a way to load location resources from a Zimbra Collaboration Server Open Source version using REST APIs and how to do that. I would appreciate any documentation or so.
    I found the official REST wiki page here: Zimbra REST API Reference - Zimbra :: Wiki but I couldn't find how to load location resources, I can load calendars of a person though.
    Resources are very similar to users, they have an associated email address. For instance, if my room resource is called room-nile@pan.local, the following will give the JSON for the room's calendar: