Thread: How to view all email in one view?

Hybrid View

Default How to view all email in one view?

I'm new to Zimbra. I have four email accounts set up. Each has its own Inbox, Sent, etc.

In Outlook, I could just have everything in one Inbox. Is that sort of view possible in Zimbra (either Desktop or the Web client)?

Thanks!

bump, I would like to see that feature also

Not in its current incarnation. Please file a feature request in bugzilla and vote on this if it's important to you. This way our PM can prioritize. Thanks!

Default I should post this on Bugzilla?

I'm an end user. I have no time to post something on bugzilla.

If you're going to move past your early adopter base, it would make sense for you to post end user feature suggestions yourself.

I do know the lack of this feature is a show-stopper for using this at my organization.

Of course we continuously look for ways to improve everything, & do post plenty of our own enhancement ideas - bugzilla is full of em!
    As a plus to filing:
    A) You're better able to keep track so you know when the feature is implemented.
    B) If the developers have a question in regards to your concept or issue they can easily get a hold of the originator.

Welcome to the forums though real! Just to orient you a bit:

Bugs & RFE's (requests for enhancements) can be filed/voted for in Bugzilla & tracked (see priorities & what release their going into) via PMweb.

The blog lots of good articles - a good one to checkout is: Open Source Product Management: How do features get into Zimbra?

Last but definitely not least - the Wiki has all sorts of collective knowledge in it

Quote Originally Posted by real View Post
    Is that sort of view possible in Zimbra (either Desktop or the Web client)?
    In the web-client you can add an external POP3 account and select the inbox as the location to save them (for external IMAP we create a new folder).