Thread: calendar glitchiness

Default calendar glitchiness

I am new to Zimbra and so far really like the set up, but I have noticed a few glitches in the calendar that are worrisome.

I often use the 'repeat' section when making appointments as I have many weekly recurring appointments. I added a new appointment, went into the 'repeat' section and chose custom, then weekly, every 1 week on monday, tuesday, and wednesday. I added a number of other appointments with similar recurring instances.

I needed to move one of my recurring schedules o I dragged it down a couple hours and the window came up asking if I wanted to move just this one instance, or the whole series of instances. I chose to move the whole series. The instance I originally selected moved perfectly to its new time slot, while the following occurrences disappeared. I need to use this function often so is there any way around this other than seperately moving each and every occurrence?

issue #2: So while playing around to get familiar, I clicked on the 'tag' button and tagged an appointment to see how it functioned. after naming the tag, I selected the tag group from the left hand pane and all untagged appointments were no longer visible (I know this is supposed to happen here), however I could not click out of the tag only view to once again see my other appointments. I clicked a number of boxes and finally after clicking the search box on the top bar, my other appointments returned. is this a glitch or is there a better way to toggle out of the tag only view that I did not see?

Appreciate any insight offered. I do really like the rest of this program and look forward to future releases. thank you