I have user who deleted her account in Zimbra desktop. She had created Local folders and filed mail in those folders. From what I am reading, once an account has been deleted the Local folder data is deleted as well. The user has been backing up her machine via Time Machine. So if I restore her zdesktop directory from Backup, will this restore the Local Folders and subsequent mail.
As far as I know, local folders should remain even if you delete the other accounts.
What version of ZDesktop?
Zimbra 2.0. Now where are the local files stored on the machine?
Did you look in the FAQ that's mentioned in the announcement in this forum?
Originally Posted by tellis