May I suggest someone create a note on the Wiki about migrating from 1 to 2 that you need to save your account specific configurations!

I foolishly thought that the information in the account setup pages would be preserved only to find out it isn't and I have to recreate all my accounts.

I'd have been happy if "it" provided a line by line "Here's what you configured it as before." text file for me to then use.