I was installing Zimbra desktop and got to the part of the step by step installation where it asks for a folder where it will be installed. I typed in /home/kevinnj and the $%^# thing deleted my whole home folder without any confirmation. How is this acceptable behaviour? I have lost all the data in my home folder. Please note that the installation was done as a normal user and not as root. Why, why, why does zimbra need to delete the contents of a directory. If it finds that the directory has other files in it can't it ask the user to supply the location of a new directory