Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Disable Standard Version

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    7

    Default Disable Standard Version

    Is it possible to disable the option to switch from Advanced to Std Version.

    My users documentation and help desk are all geared toward the Adv. Version and when a user changes their login to the Std version and then has an issue it causes alot of confusion and unnecessary phone calls to the help desk.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    40
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    Hello. I have the same question.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Thatcher, AZ
    Posts
    5,606
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Not currently.

    I didn't see an enhancement request for this one, so you should file one, and ask people to vote for it.

    You could edit the login page and remove the box, but it won't survive an upgrade.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    6

    Default disable standard ver

    I have been looking into this as well. Has anyone put a ticket in requesting this?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-31-2009, 11:01 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-13-2008, 08:44 PM
  3. Debian - Upgrade from 4.5.6
    By magikman in forum Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2008, 11:59 AM
  4. 4.0.4 to 4.5.6 upgrade failed in network edition
    By chenthil in forum Administrators
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2007, 09:36 AM
  5. [SOLVED] Simple backup question...
    By dameron in forum Administrators
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-25-2007, 09:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •