Thread: Moving zimbra from Ubuntu 6.06 to same

Threaded View

Default Moving zimbra from Ubuntu 6.06 to same

Howdy all,
    I have been using zimbra for about 2 years now, it has been on a ubuntu 6.06 machine and we just got a shiny machine and I am trying to move zimbra. I installed ubuntu 6.06, followed the server migration instructions on: Zimbra :: Blog » Moving ZCS to Another Server
    Naturally the installation of zimbra (5.0.0GA) with the -s switch works, then I copy over the data (which I have checked with size and number of files just in case) and then I run the installer just plain like and I get:

Code:
    /opt/zimbra/bin/zmlocalconfig: line 39: exec: java: not found
    Operations logged to /tmp/zmsetup.06052008-233416.log
    ERROR: service.FAILURE (system failure: getDirectContext) (cause: javax.naming.CommunicationException localhost:389)
    ERROR: service.FAILURE (system failure: getDirectContext) (cause: javax.naming.CommunicationException localhost:389)
    Setting defaults...ERROR: service.FAILURE (system failure: getDirectContext) (cause: javax.naming.CommunicationException localhost:389)
    /opt/zimbra/bin/zmlocalconfig: line 39: exec: java: not found
    Password:
    Sorry, try again.
    Password:
    Sorry, try again.
    Password:
    Sorry, try again.
    sudo: 3 incorrect password attempts
    done.
    Setting defaults from existing config...done.
    Checking for port conflicts
    Starting ldap...failed with exit code 256.
    Now, I have tried following what I thought was applicable advice from the forums: A symbolic link from the jre in the /opt/zimbra dir to /jre, and I am quite certain neither ldap, or anything else other than the smallest install of ubuntu provides, is running. I have also tried to just continue with the install, but after configuring all the settings, zimbra won't let me save, complaining about ldap.