Thread: FYI Zimbra 4.5RC1 works on OpenSuSE10.2

Default FYI Zimbra 4.5RC1 works on OpenSuSE10.2

You do have to hack get_plat_tag.sh.

Quote Originally Posted by tgx View Post
    You do have to hack get_plat_tag.sh.
    I am a beginner ... could you be more specific ? Actually I am looking to install it on a openSuse 10.1

well,. i just gave this a look and..
    zimbra community edition 4.5 ga can be hacked by:

1- unpack the zimbra zipped tar ball
    2- go to bin directroy
    3- fireup your favorite editor
    4- search for "SUSE LINUX 10.0" and change it to "SUSE LINUX 10.2"
    5- go back to the root directory of the unpacked tar ball and commence installation byt typing ./install.sh

regards
    BL

Quote Originally Posted by piti View Post
    I am a beginner ... could you be more specific ? Actually I am looking to install it on a openSuse 10.1

Exclamation error on GA

Hi there,

I really appreciate the help, but I downloaded the final version (GA) of 4.5 and the installation fails.
    zimbra-core......zimbra-core-4.5.0_GA_612.SuSE10-20070115191957.i386.rpm...FAILED
    ###ERROR###

I did hack the get_plat_tag.sh and had to change the line in question to
    grep "openSUSE 10.2" /etc/SuSE-release > /dev/null 2>&1

but with no success... I have openSuse10.2 installed in a VMWare workstation because I wanted to make sure it works before I upgraded.

Did I need to use the RC1 ?

thank you,

Adrian

Can you post your install log?

Default Success, Finally!!!

Please see the installation log bellow:

Preparing packages for installation...
    zimbra-core-4.5.0_GA_612.SuSE10-20070115191957
    zimbra 0 off 1 off 2 off 3 on 4 off 5 on 6 off
    mkdir: cannot create directory `/opt/zimbra/.ssh': File exists
    Error occurred during initialization of VM
    Could not reserve enough space for object heap
    Could not create the Java virtual machine.
    error: %post(zimbra-core-4.5.0_GA_612.SuSE10-20070115191957.i386) scriptlet failed, exit status 1