Thread: End User Guide?

Default End User Guide?

Morning,

Newbie here, just finished up our install and are moving users over this weekend. My question, is their an end user guide that might answer basic questions a user might have.. So i don't get 1000 calls?

Also any good tips for moving users from exchange to zimbra?

thanks
    --Craig
    Last edited by ph1ngering; 03-27-2007 at 06:59 AM.

If they're using the Zimbra Web Client, they will have online help available.

I recently deployed Zimbra in place of Exchange. I chose to go with only the web client. During my roll out the following were the most common questions.
    1. Attaching files was a common question, especially attaching multiple files.
    2. Read/Delivery Receipts was another. Of course, they're not currently supported.
    3. The address lookup was a point of confusion. When attempting to browse the GAL, it's not intuitive for them to enter a period into the search box and hit enter. I've attempted to get them to type directly into the To & Cc fields so that addresses are auto-populated. Most find this easier anyway.
    4. Of course they all complain about not being able to click File, Send-to and have the web client attach files to a new message. Just make them aware of it up front so they're not discouraged.

Anyhow, those were the most common questions I encountered.

I hadn't even thought of that Send to issue.. Thanks for the info.. I can here all those questions being asked already..

We are also going with strickly a web client, we are piloting 30 plus users this weekend then the following weekend doing the other couple hundred...

--Craig

We're in the process of a similar migration; not from Exchange but from Outlook to the Zimbra Web Client. The issues / questions that bhickey mentioned were certainly brought up here as well. In addition, I'd like to add the following:

1. Cannot set priority / importance when sending an email message.