Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I want Inner domain emails only.. for some users.

Default I want Inner domain emails only.. for some users.

Say I'm an IT admin for a company that has 100 remote stores.
    currently I use Mailscanner with an imap client. I have a rule that blocks all out of domain emails from and to the stores.... The stores use the email for work purposes only.
    Is there a way for procmail or any other zimbra mta function to do this?

So your thinking about running zimbra or already do?

You could get pretty darn close with spamassin settings...give anything with domain.com soft scaling of say -10 points...and also auto white list your domain.
    Then and set your spam kill percentages lower. I'd test with the tag first. Both can be done under the admin console-global settings-mta

In opt/zimbra/conf there's an amavisd.conf.in file (dont have it in front of me and i'll correct spelling later-though it's the only .in file zimbra has that I know of, so searching should be simple) but in that file there's a section of auto-whitelisting points.

For instance anyaddress@cert.org is automatically given -3 points I believe (search that file for cert.org and you'll find the section)
    Last edited by mmorse; 05-03-2007 at 12:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by mmorse View Post
    So your thinking about running zimbra or already do?

You could get pretty darn close with spamassin settings...give anything with domain.com auto scaling of say -10 points...and also auto white list your domain.
    Then and set your spam kill percentages lower-i'd test with the tag first. Both can be done under the admin console-global settings-mta

In opt/zimbra/conf there's an anvisd.in (dont have it in front of me-i'll correct spelling later-though it's the only .in file zimbra has that I know of-so searching should be simple) but in that file there's a section of auto-whitelisting points.