Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: That annoying prompt asking if I really want to close the webpage...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Aoteroa
    Posts
    128
    Rep Power
    8

    Default That annoying prompt asking if I really want to close the webpage...

    I've been using Zimbra for a while and overall I've been loving it... one thing thats been really getting on my nerves though is the prompt that comes up if I try and close my browser or navigate away from the site "Are you sure?" Yes I'm sure, thats why I clicked on the X or typed in a different URL!!!
    I can only see good reason for that prompt if I'll lose information by continuing, like if I'm writing an email or have made changes to settings and haven't changed them yet..

    At the very least, it should be a user preference...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Thatcher, AZ
    Posts
    5,606
    Rep Power
    21

    Default

    We give you an option in 5.0 to turn it off.

    Either in user prefs or in COS.

    Yeah, I know. I don't like it either sometimes.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •