In order to run on my XP2 box

Ask questions about your setup or get help installing ZCS server (ZD section below).
4332BillyG
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:57 pm

In order to run on my XP2 box

Postby 4332BillyG » Thu Oct 06, 2005 9:50 am

what do I need to do? TIA.


14319KevinH
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 4558
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:52 pm

In order to run on my XP2 box

Postby 14319KevinH » Thu Oct 06, 2005 11:54 am

We currently don't produce WinXP binaries or install. That said 99% of the dependancies are avail on Windows. Postfix is the only item that doesn't have a Windows port. If your a bit of a hacker take a look at ZimbraServer/docs/INSTALL.txt in the source download. This is how some of us do dev installs on our laptops. Not useful for a production install(no MTA) but will let you play with the UI and server code.
4332BillyG
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:57 pm

In order to run on my XP2 box

Postby 4332BillyG » Thu Oct 06, 2005 12:24 pm

trying to jump on that Web 2.0 wagon, no hurry, guess I'll wait for those (most common O/S lol) Windows installs...
G/L with the VC's, sounds great!

Return to “Installation and Upgrade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests