Good Old LDAP

Ask questions about your setup or get help installing ZCS server (ZD section below).
jholder
Zimbra Employee
Zimbra Employee
Posts: 4686
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:00 pm

Good Old LDAP

Postby jholder » Fri Nov 18, 2005 9:53 pm

mmmk

I think I'm pretty much dead.
I know I"m gonna need to do a re-install..... Before I do, How do I backup the messages/users/pw's etc? and then re-import them?
Thanks!


agnOstos
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:57 pm

Good Old LDAP

Postby agnOstos » Fri Nov 18, 2005 10:02 pm

I think I'm dead too. :(
agnOstos
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:57 pm

Good Old LDAP

Postby agnOstos » Sat Nov 19, 2005 12:43 pm

So what did you end up doing? Anything yet? I'm in the same boat. I'd like to either get it working or back-up the users info and reinstall. If I end up reinstalling am I going to have to edit my hostname and what-not again?
jholder
Zimbra Employee
Zimbra Employee
Posts: 4686
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:00 pm

Good Old LDAP

Postby jholder » Sat Nov 19, 2005 1:36 pm

I ended up trying to install the older version of zcs. That didn't work...so I had to simply uninstall.
I'm facing several problems now, and trying to solve them.
zcs is completely uninstalled, and I did a yum update..... Well.... Something happened.
Now, I can't install ZCS M2 because it tells me that in curl /util/(something.cfg) line 262 has too many arguments.
- :)
agnOstos
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:57 pm

Good Old LDAP

Postby agnOstos » Sat Nov 19, 2005 2:55 pm

Well, I unintalled m1 and installed m2 without a hitch except I'm getting the javax.naming.CommunicationException foo.foo.com:389 error. I'm pretty sure that's just getting the domains and hosts named correctly.
jholder
Zimbra Employee
Zimbra Employee
Posts: 4686
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:00 pm

Good Old LDAP

Postby jholder » Sat Nov 19, 2005 3:17 pm

I think that has to do with LDAP.
It could be that your passwords are now out of sync. Have you run a Yum Update?
agnOstos
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:57 pm

Good Old LDAP

Postby agnOstos » Sat Nov 19, 2005 3:32 pm

It's the same install that m1 was running on that I had previously done a 'yum update' on. I tried update it again and it complains about gpg keys. I never set the thing to require keys. unf
jholder
Zimbra Employee
Zimbra Employee
Posts: 4686
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:00 pm

Good Old LDAP

Postby jholder » Sat Nov 19, 2005 3:38 pm

run

sudo rpm --import /usr/share/rhn/RPM-GPG-KEY-fedora
then run yum update
that'll fix it for ya
agnOstos
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:57 pm

Good Old LDAP

Postby agnOstos » Sat Nov 19, 2005 3:58 pm

That's getting me updated. Much obliged!
jholder
Zimbra Employee
Zimbra Employee
Posts: 4686
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:00 pm

Good Old LDAP

Postby jholder » Sat Nov 19, 2005 4:00 pm

Be careful:

What ever you do, do not interrupt the upgrading process. You will be up the creek soooo fasst!

:)

Return to “Installation and Upgrade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests