Where's the 4.5 Virtual Appliance?

Ask questions about your setup or get help installing ZCS server (ZD section below).
14319KevinH
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 4558
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:52 pm

Where's the 4.5 Virtual Appliance?

Postby 14319KevinH » Fri Feb 23, 2007 11:08 am

[quote user="lars_BE"]hi,
i just installed the 4.5.2 Developer Release 2 ZCS VMWare Virtual Appliance. It is running under ESX 3.0 and things seem to be running pretty good. The rbuilder os seems to use much less resources than my Red Hat version installation.
Is it realy not suited for production ? Is there anyone with expierence ?
the second graph is with only one mailbox, so very low charge.
thanks,

Lars.[/QUOTE]


We've still got a few more things we want to test and clean up before we release this as a GA product. Your testing and feedback helps. Please file bugs or suggestions in bugzilla as you find them. This feedback is the quickest way to get it out the door and into production.


14319KevinH
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 4558
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:52 pm

Where's the 4.5 Virtual Appliance?

Postby 14319KevinH » Fri Feb 23, 2007 11:10 am

[quote user="antonio.meireles"]Is this going to be VMware specific ? I would pay for a x86_64 xenU VM release ;) (rBuilder allows that and mucj more on the fly)...[/QUOTE]
Our current plan is to release two versions VMWare and ISO both 32bit. Please file (and vote) on enhancements in bugzilla to add other builds. It's pretty easy to add more builds technically but support and QA of each is what takes time and requires a significant number of folks ready to buy.
fumocamel
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:30 pm

Where's the 4.5 Virtual Appliance?

Postby fumocamel » Wed Apr 04, 2007 5:08 am

i download the zimbra virtual machine edition
i installed but i have a problem with conary
temporary failure in name resolution Release RPL1
and i see i have a problem to resolve liquidsys
thanks
jholder
Zimbra Employee
Zimbra Employee
Posts: 4686
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:00 pm

Where's the 4.5 Virtual Appliance?

Postby jholder » Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:40 am

Can you post your exact error?

Is the problem with the VMWare appliance, or with the ZCS install?
fumocamel
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:30 pm

Where's the 4.5 Virtual Appliance?

Postby fumocamel » Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:47 am

in rpath appliance agent in vmware
zimbra services
error:/etc/conaryrc:3 when processing includeConfigFile: /etc/conary/config.d/zimbra:1 when processing includeConfigFile: Error reading config file No such file or directory: ": Release RPL1
cannot determinate services - exiting
lars_BE
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:13 pm

Where's the 4.5 Virtual Appliance?

Postby lars_BE » Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:08 am

same issue here with me:

error: /etc/conaryrc:3: when processing includeConfigFile: /etc/conary/config.d/zimbra:1: when processing includeConfigFile: Error reading config file http://updates.zimbra.com/conaryrc: Temporary failure in name resolution Release RPL1
but i could not give a good hostname in rpath. could that be the problem ?
lars_BE
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:13 pm

Where's the 4.5 Virtual Appliance?

Postby lars_BE » Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:15 pm

now i have this feedback from rpath:

System update check failed for zimbra.arbinet.arbitrage.be with the following error:
Check failed: 'File is not a valid conary changeset.'.
Generated by rPath Appliance Agent 1.0.14.
fumocamel
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:30 pm

Where's the 4.5 Virtual Appliance?

Postby fumocamel » Thu Apr 05, 2007 7:46 am

[quote user="lars_BE"]same issue here with me:

error: /etc/conaryrc:3: when processing includeConfigFile: /etc/conary/config.d/zimbra:1: when processing includeConfigFile: Error reading config file http://updates.zimbra.com/conaryrc: Temporary failure in name resolution Release RPL1
but i could not give a good hostname in rpath. could that be the problem ?[/QUOTE]
maybe i have the same problem about hostname
i'm using zimbra in a local network only for testing and choose a collaborative suite
so what's hostname i have to use?
see ya
1542brian
Zimbra Alumni
Zimbra Alumni
Posts: 619
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:13 pm

Where's the 4.5 Virtual Appliance?

Postby 1542brian » Thu Apr 05, 2007 6:26 pm

Did you enter valid hostname, ip address and DNS information during the setup?

Return to “Installation and Upgrade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests