[SOLVED] Maximum memory

Ask questions about your setup or get help installing ZCS server (ZD section below).
ipguru99
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:12 pm

[SOLVED] Maximum memory

Postby ipguru99 » Tue Sep 04, 2007 12:59 pm

Hello All.. love this Zimbra thing!
I have a question about the most memory that actually would get used. Assuming I am using a 32-bit OS, isn't anything more than 4gb of memory useless?
We are provisioning a server where all the clients will use the Web UI (about 150 of them). The server can have 8gb of memory for fairly cheap. But I hesitated at ordering that.. thinking, I remember something about 32-bit not supporting more than 4gb of memory.. because it can't.
But then I see all kinds of posts where people have put more in.. because mysql and such will use it.
Any help?
Thanks!


530randall
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:38 pm

[SOLVED] Maximum memory

Postby 530randall » Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:56 am

This might help you:
Performance Tuning Guidelines for Large Deployments - ZimbraWiki
:)
ipguru99
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:12 pm

[SOLVED] Maximum memory

Postby ipguru99 » Mon Sep 10, 2007 11:09 pm

Sweet! Thanks for the info. There is a bunch more here that will help.
Thanks again for your help,
ipguru99
530randall
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:38 pm

[SOLVED] Maximum memory

Postby 530randall » Tue Sep 11, 2007 8:15 am

No Problem.
Glad I was able to help... :D

Return to “Installation and Upgrade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests