Zimbra RBLs is IP or domain based?

Discuss your pilot or production implementation with other Zimbra admins or our engineers.
1415bhwong
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 498
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:03 am

Zimbra RBLs is IP or domain based?

Postby 1415bhwong » Wed Aug 06, 2014 9:31 pm

Under the Admin Console > Global Settings > MTA > DNS Checks > List of RBLs, may I know if it query from the RBLs for IP addresses or domain names? This is because I would like to add dbl.spamhaus.org, which is domain based, which I find will be more accurate to block spamming domains:
DBL - The Spamhaus Project


User avatar
ccelis5215
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 612
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:04 am
Location: Caracas - Venezuela
ZCS/ZD Version: 8.8.15.GA.3869.UBUNTU18.64 P12

Zimbra RBLs is IP or domain based?

Postby ccelis5215 » Thu Aug 07, 2014 6:57 pm

Hello bhwong,
As you surely knows RBLs IP address, RSHBL domains.
In 8.0.7 you can config both SpamAssassin Customizations - Zimbra :: Wiki
ccelis
1415bhwong
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 498
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:03 am

Zimbra RBLs is IP or domain based?

Postby 1415bhwong » Thu Aug 07, 2014 11:06 pm

Thanks ccelis! We are using 7.2.6 at the moment. So RSHBL is not supported or just not available in the GUI?
User avatar
ccelis5215
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 612
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:04 am
Location: Caracas - Venezuela
ZCS/ZD Version: 8.8.15.GA.3869.UBUNTU18.64 P12

Zimbra RBLs is IP or domain based?

Postby ccelis5215 » Sat Aug 09, 2014 6:01 am

Hello bhwong, rhsbl its supported from 8.0.4 and available in admin console since 8.0.5.
https://bugzilla.zimbra.com/show_bug.cgi?id=77880


ccelis">https://bugzilla.zimbra.com/show_bug.cgi?id=81918
ccelis
1415bhwong
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 498
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:03 am

Zimbra RBLs is IP or domain based?

Postby 1415bhwong » Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:54 pm

[quote user="ccelis5215"]Hello bhwong, rhsbl its supported from 8.0.4 and available in admin console since 8.0.5.
https://bugzilla.zimbra.com/show_bug.cgi?id=77880


ccelis[/QUOTE">
Thanks
ccelis! I will plan a downtime to upgrade Zimbra. As i'm on Ubuntu 8, I will have to upgrade Ubuntu first. :(

Return to “Administrators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests