Old display names in autocomplete

Discuss your pilot or production implementation with other Zimbra admins or our engineers.
User avatar
cayaraa
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 333
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:33 am
ZCS/ZD Version: ZCS 8.7 NE & ZCS 8.7 FOSS

Old display names in autocomplete

Postby cayaraa » Tue Feb 23, 2010 8:44 am

I changed mine about 2 weeks ago (same time as yuris) and I *just* now noticed that it cleared out the phantom auto-complete entries. I'm now setting it back to 40.


yuris
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:50 am

Old display names in autocomplete

Postby yuris » Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:53 am

I will try again for longer period.
jurness
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:29 am

Old display names in autocomplete

Postby jurness » Tue Mar 02, 2010 1:53 pm

Is it possible to do this domain-wide so that it is not necessary to tweak every individual account and then tweak it back after two days?
sarah.milani
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:04 am

Old display names in autocomplete

Postby sarah.milani » Wed Nov 26, 2014 6:10 am

Anyone know how to fix this ?

I'm using the last version Zimbra Opensource 8.5.0_GA_3042.RHEL6_64_20140828192005 RHEL6_64 FOSS edition and these problems with displayName account in the autocomplete still persist .
rganascim
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 12:57 pm

Old display names in autocomplete

Postby rganascim » Mon Dec 15, 2014 1:00 pm

Anyone know how to fix this ?

I'm using the last version Zimbra Opensource 8.5.0_GA_3042.FOSS edition and these problems with displayName account in the autocomplete still persist .



I've found the bug #45997 https://bugzilla.zimbra.com/show_bug.cgi?id=45997 but it's closed.
Whyzack
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:24 am

Old display names in autocomplete

Postby Whyzack » Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:27 pm

Probably what you are seeing is not in gal but in the address book from the user typing.

Another thing that you can check is in the administration interface, right click on your domain and config gal, there you will find the time of refreshing your gal.
rganascim
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 12:57 pm

Old display names in autocomplete

Postby rganascim » Wed Dec 17, 2014 4:52 am

The user's address book is empty.



I configured the gal refreshing time, and I will observe the results.



Thanks,

--

Rafael
Whyzack
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:24 am

Old display names in autocomplete

Postby Whyzack » Wed Dec 17, 2014 5:41 am

No problem!

Tell me if works ! ;)
rganascim
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 12:57 pm

Old display names in autocomplete

Postby rganascim » Wed Dec 17, 2014 1:49 pm

With the GAL refreshing time configured, the old display names are corrected.



Thanks Isaac.
Whyzack
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:24 am

Old display names in autocomplete

Postby Whyzack » Wed Dec 17, 2014 3:45 pm

No problem! Glad I could help!

Return to “Administrators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests