ZCS 6.0.1 Zimlets that doesn't work anymore

Discuss your pilot or production implementation with other Zimbra admins or our engineers.
1739miguel
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:11 pm

ZCS 6.0.1 Zimlets that doesn't work anymore

Postby 1739miguel » Wed Sep 30, 2009 8:45 am

Zimbra Social doesn't work here
I get the following error clicking on "Social" tab:
C[1] is undefined
Where can we get the latest version of the zimlet?
Thanks


xander2k
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:36 am

ZCS 6.0.1 Zimlets that doesn't work anymore

Postby xander2k » Wed Sep 30, 2009 8:57 am

thats the same error that i get
rrao
Zimbra Alumni
Zimbra Alumni
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:55 pm

ZCS 6.0.1 Zimlets that doesn't work anymore

Postby rrao » Wed Sep 30, 2009 9:22 am

[quote user="xander2k"]thats the same error that i get[/QUOTE]
There were api changes and several enhancements and bug fixes that happend after 6.0.1 got released. Please grab the latest version of the Social Zimlet from our Gallery.

Thanks">http://gallery.zimbra.com/files/uploads/aff89/com_zimbra_social.zip
Thanks
,

Raja Rao
1739miguel
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:11 pm

ZCS 6.0.1 Zimlets that doesn't work anymore

Postby 1739miguel » Wed Sep 30, 2009 9:52 am

Hi rrao,
I installed it, as usually with other zimlets. With this one you provided the 'Social' tab doesn't appear. Tested with various browsers,
Thanks,
Miguel
rrao
Zimbra Alumni
Zimbra Alumni
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:55 pm

ZCS 6.0.1 Zimlets that doesn't work anymore

Postby rrao » Wed Sep 30, 2009 9:56 am

[quote user="1739miguel"]Hi rrao,
I installed it, as usually with other zimlets. With this one you provided the 'Social' tab doesn't appear. Tested with various browsers,
Thanks,
Miguel[/QUOTE]
Here are the things to try:

1. See if you have turned it ON (preferences > Zimlet)

2. Disable all other Zimlets except this one

3. If you have firebug, see if its throwing any issue

4. Open your Zimbra in developer/debug mode by adding ?dev=1 to your Zimbra url and see if it shows up
btw,

What version of Zimbra are you using?
xander2k
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:36 am

ZCS 6.0.1 Zimlets that doesn't work anymore

Postby xander2k » Wed Sep 30, 2009 9:59 am

I have the same problem, no tab will be displayed.
Everything is active. I can see there is a config file inside. Should it edited before publishing?
rrao
Zimbra Alumni
Zimbra Alumni
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:55 pm

ZCS 6.0.1 Zimlets that doesn't work anymore

Postby rrao » Wed Sep 30, 2009 10:03 am

[quote user="xander2k"]I have the same problem, no tab will be displayed.
Everything is active. I can see there is a config file inside. Should it edited before publishing?[/QUOTE]
It should work out of the box. In fact its already being used by several folks outside of Zimbra and we have it running on 4 different servers internally as well(for more than 2 months). So I am mostly sure it works, like I mentioned earlier, please try all the steps and let me know
1739miguel
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:11 pm

ZCS 6.0.1 Zimlets that doesn't work anymore

Postby 1739miguel » Wed Sep 30, 2009 10:20 am

Hi rrao,
I followed your instructions,
1. See if you have turned it ON (preferences > Zimlet)

2. Disable all other Zimlets except this one

3. If you have firebug, see if its throwing any issue

4. Open your Zimbra in developer/debug mode by adding ?dev=1 to your Zimbra url and see if it shows up
but it doesn't show up yet..
Thanks,
Miguel
rrao
Zimbra Alumni
Zimbra Alumni
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:55 pm

ZCS 6.0.1 Zimlets that doesn't work anymore

Postby rrao » Wed Sep 30, 2009 10:54 am

[quote user="1739miguel"]Hi rrao,
I followed your instructions,
1. See if you have turned it ON (preferences > Zimlet)

2. Disable all other Zimlets except this one

3. If you have firebug, see if its throwing any issue

4. Open your Zimbra in developer/debug mode by adding ?dev=1 to your Zimbra url and see if it shows up
but it doesn't show up yet..
Thanks,
Miguel[/QUOTE]

What version of Zimbra are you using?
1739miguel
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:11 pm

ZCS 6.0.1 Zimlets that doesn't work anymore

Postby 1739miguel » Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:37 am

I'm using zcs-NETWORK-6.0.1_GA_1817.RHEL4.20090911151028
Thanks,
Miguel

Return to “Administrators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests