Domain Level Disclaimer support

Discuss your pilot or production implementation with other Zimbra admins or our engineers.
damith
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:57 am

Domain Level Disclaimer support

Postby damith » Fri Sep 19, 2014 3:46 am

how can i configure the zimbra 8.5 to  Domain Level Disclaimer support?



User avatar
jorgedlcruz
Zimbra Alumni
Zimbra Alumni
Posts: 2782
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 4:47 pm

Domain Level Disclaimer support

Postby jorgedlcruz » Fri Sep 19, 2014 4:05 am

Hi damith,

We wrote about that in our personal Blog - https://www.jorgedelacruz.es/2014/09/02/zimbra-disclaimer-a-nivel-de-dominio/ is in spanish but very easy to follow the steps.



Best regards
Jorge de la Cruz https://jorgedelacruz.es
Systems Engineer at Veeam Software https://www.veeam.com/
damith
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:57 am

Domain Level Disclaimer support

Postby damith » Fri Sep 19, 2014 7:12 am

it's didnt work jorge..it only show (null)
User avatar
jorgedlcruz
Zimbra Alumni
Zimbra Alumni
Posts: 2782
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 4:47 pm

Domain Level Disclaimer support

Postby jorgedlcruz » Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:39 am

Hi damith,

Did you follow all the steps? Are you trying Plain-Text or HTML?
Jorge de la Cruz https://jorgedelacruz.es
Systems Engineer at Veeam Software https://www.veeam.com/
damith
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:57 am

Domain Level Disclaimer support

Postby damith » Sun Sep 21, 2014 11:57 pm

when i run this command "/opt/zimbra/libexec/zmaltermimeconfig -e syn.com" only show this "Enabled disclaimers for domain: syn.com " generating disclaimer is not showing on this path "/opt/zimbra/data/altermime/"
damith
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:57 am

Domain Level Disclaimer support

Postby damith » Sun Sep 21, 2014 11:58 pm

both Plain-Text or HTML i used
User avatar
faulumpy
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:39 pm
ZCS/ZD Version: Release 8.6.0.GA.1153.UBUNTU14.64 U

Domain Level Disclaimer support

Postby faulumpy » Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:55 am

To sum up Jorge's blog post, to activate a domain disclaimer we should do the following:



$ zmprov mcf zimbraDomainMandatoryMailSignatureEnabled TRUE

$ zmprov md domain.net zimbraAmavisDomainDisclaimerHTML "Disclaimer in HTML"

$ zmprov md domain.net zimbraAmavisDomainDisclaimerText "Disclaimer in plain text"

$ /opt/zimbra/libexec/zmaltermimeconfig -e domain.net



And after the last command the files "domain.net.b64", "domain.net.html" and "domain.net.txt" should appear in /opt/zimbra/data/altermime/



These files aren't created on my installation of Zimbra. The same behaviour is reported as a comment on Jorge's blog.



After I restart amavisd, the attached domain disclaimer contains the text "(null)" and neither the text defined in zimbraAmavisDomainDisclaimerHTML nor zimbraAmavisDomainDisclaimerText.

This still happens if I create the files manually and restart amavisd again.
Release 8.6.0.GA.1153.UBUNTU14.64 UBUNTU14_64 FOSS edition, Patch 8.6.0_P6.
User avatar
faulumpy
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:39 pm
ZCS/ZD Version: Release 8.6.0.GA.1153.UBUNTU14.64 U

Domain Level Disclaimer support

Postby faulumpy » Mon Sep 22, 2014 8:04 am

According to the forum entry http://community.zimbra.com/zforums914/f/1869/t/1124306

this seems to be a bug that has been reported here: https://bugzilla.zimbra.com/show_bug.cgi?id=95237
Release 8.6.0.GA.1153.UBUNTU14.64 UBUNTU14_64 FOSS edition, Patch 8.6.0_P6.
User avatar
quanah
Zimbra Alumni
Zimbra Alumni
Posts: 1668
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:33 pm
Contact:

Domain Level Disclaimer support

Postby quanah » Mon Sep 22, 2014 2:14 pm

I've not been able to reproduce this internally, so someone needs to contact me directly via email who will allow me to examine their system.
--
Quanah Gibson-Mount
Product Architect, Symas http://www.symas.com/
OpenLDAP Core team http://www.openldap.org/project/
klingk
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:20 am

Domain Level Disclaimer support

Postby klingk » Wed Oct 08, 2014 11:30 am

Just wondering what the status of this is.

I found a reference in bugzilla for it, but it just kind of stopped.

Any suggested workarounds ?

Do you still need a system to look at for it ? I can give you access to mine.

I've got a system going live on with this issue tomorrow, putting on finishing touches including our mandatory disclaimer and ran into this.... a workaround would be nice or I may have to delay deployment.

Should I deploy a profanity filter and add it with that ?

Return to “Administrators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests