Admin Panel add domain finish button broken

Have a great idea for extending Zimbra? Share ideas, ask questions, contribute, and get feedback.
tomicles
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:57 pm

Admin Panel add domain finish button broken

Postby tomicles » Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:35 am

when trying to add a new domain on FC3, the finish button at the end of the wizzard clicks but nothing happens. The window remains open. Clicking multiple times doesnt do anything. Back works, and cancel closes the window.


14319KevinH
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 4558
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:52 pm

Admin Panel add domain finish button broken

Postby 14319KevinH » Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:35 pm

Yes there are some problems with dialog. If your using IE you can try Firefox. If that still doesn't work you can use the zmprov command line util to add the new domain.
15545billm
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:57 pm

Admin Panel add domain finish button broken

Postby 15545billm » Sun Oct 09, 2005 12:09 am

[quote user="tomicles"]when trying to add a new domain on FC3, the finish button at the end of the wizzard clicks but nothing happens. The window remains open. Clicking multiple times doesnt do anything. Back works, and cancel closes the window.[/QUOTE]
I had that happen to me when I accepted the default domain being the hostname of the server I installed Zimbra on. Then later in the admin UI tried to add the actual domain name the server was part of to the accepted domains list. I haven't tried that again, I ended up reinstalling and it's all happy now.
--Bill

Return to “Developers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests