yahoo api loading during login

Interested in talking about Mash-up's? This is the place.
FunkyPenguin
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:02 pm

yahoo api loading during login

Postby FunkyPenguin » Mon Jan 09, 2006 9:20 am

Are the zimlets configured for US only? I'm looking at rolling Zimbra to several companies - based in Canada and UK primarily.


marcmac
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 2091
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:53 pm

yahoo api loading during login

Postby marcmac » Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:51 am

Seems to work for me - alberta ontario canada and 123 main st london england both returned maps.
13632loki
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 pm

yahoo api loading during login

Postby 13632loki » Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:18 pm

hhhmm... I'll look into it a little more, but I can't seem to get it to work...
FunkyPenguin
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:02 pm

yahoo api loading during login

Postby FunkyPenguin » Tue Jan 10, 2006 3:42 am

Unfortunately marcmarc, I'm with loki. I can't get it to work for either UK or Canadian addresses :(
Is there any config change to the ximlet that I would need to do? Are there any plans to use Google Maps?
marcmac
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 2091
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:53 pm

yahoo api loading during login

Postby marcmac » Tue Jan 10, 2006 9:17 am

I didn't run the test with an email - I just put addresses into the pop-up on the map zimlet - so it's possible that the regex parser isn't handling them well...
For intl addresses, do you get no mouseover, or just a blank map?
FunkyPenguin
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:02 pm

yahoo api loading during login

Postby FunkyPenguin » Tue Jan 10, 2006 9:30 am

I've tried both by e-mail and by the pop up map, with no luck. The e-mail just doesn't highlight the address, even when the address is all on one line and is at the start of the line; as far as the pop up map goes I sometimes get a blank map or I get some obscure place in the US that remotely matches part of the address.
marcmac
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 2091
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:53 pm

yahoo api loading during login

Postby marcmac » Tue Jan 10, 2006 9:40 am

I've filed this, we'll see what we can do.
14319KevinH
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 4558
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:52 pm

yahoo api loading during login

Postby 14319KevinH » Tue Jan 10, 2006 7:16 pm

[quote user="FunkyPenguin"]Are the zimlets configured for US only? I'm looking at rolling Zimbra to several companies - based in Canada and UK primarily.[/QUOTE]
They will have the ability to be customized and localized. The current sample Zimlets are for the most part US only.
14319KevinH
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 4558
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:52 pm

yahoo api loading during login

Postby 14319KevinH » Tue Jan 10, 2006 7:18 pm

[quote user="FunkyPenguin"]Is there any config change to the ximlet that I would need to do? Are there any plans to use Google Maps?[/QUOTE]
We started with Google maps. Their API requires a per host/domain license key. This is a pain and makes it impossible to work out-of-the-box. So we moved to Yahoo's new api which is much simpler to use from a tech point of view.
The Google code is still there and we'll get it released as an option/example. Folks will just need to get their own license key before they deploy it.
14319KevinH
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 4558
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:52 pm

yahoo api loading during login

Postby 14319KevinH » Tue Jan 10, 2006 9:55 pm

One more thing to try is use Conversation View. There is a bug where in certian race conditions Message View won't get the Yahoo Maps Zimlet loaded.

Return to “Zimlets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest