Zimlets

Interested in talking about Mash-up's? This is the place.
outdated
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:04 pm

Zimlets

Postby outdated » Tue Feb 14, 2006 2:16 am

I'm having some problems using the proxy servlet.
I added the config_template.xml to my test zimlet, re-deployed it, and but got a 403 forbidden error. I also tried using zmzimletctl configure config_template.xml, thinking the deploy may not have refreshed the allowed domains from the zip file, but no luck either.
Is there someplace I can view the allowed domains? per zimlet?
Thanks,

Edwardo


14319KevinH
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 4558
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:52 pm

Zimlets

Postby 14319KevinH » Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:03 am

You can see them in ldap(zmprov to get the COS info). You need to also restart tomcat when you change XML properties as we cache the LDAP info.
outdated
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:04 pm

Zimlets

Postby outdated » Tue Feb 14, 2006 11:27 am

Thanks. I do see the target domain I added when using "zmprov gc ".
Oddly though, this morning the proxy does work for me. I didn't do a restart, at least not this time (I had restarted Zimbra previously but still had problems). The only thing that was different was I had to log back in (no authentication token error returned by the Proxy).
If I can reproduce it, I'll let you know.
14319KevinH
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 4558
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:52 pm

Zimlets

Postby 14319KevinH » Tue Feb 14, 2006 11:47 am

*this morning*.... The cache is short lived like on the order of 20min. So overnight it refreshed itself. The restart forces this so it's instant.
outdated
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:04 pm

Zimlets

Postby outdated » Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:35 am

Still having a few issues.
After deploying my updated zimlet with the allowedDomain, it eventually showed up in zmprov.

$ zmzimletctl deploy com_zimbra_url2.zip

$ tomcat restart

$ zmprov gc default

...

zimbraProxyAllowedDomains: *.news.com

...


But I'm still getting a 403 error for the new domain.

firefox: /service/proxy?target=http://www.news.com
After">http:///service/proxy?target=http://www.news.com
After
more testing, here's an exception that may be related. I tried disabling a bundled zimlet and got:
$ zmzimletctl disable com_zimbra_url.zip

[] INFO: Disabling Zimlet com_zimbra_url.zip

Error: Cannot enable Zimlet com_zimbra_url.zip: [LDAP: error code 32 - No Such Object]



The same happens for enabling.
Does this indicate a problem with the LDAP component?
marcmac
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 2091
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:53 pm

Zimlets

Postby marcmac » Wed Feb 15, 2006 9:27 am

drop the .zip from the disable (or undeploy) command:

zmzimletctl deploy com_foo_bar.zip

zmzimletctl undeploy com_foo_bar

Return to “Zimlets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests