ZimbraCheck firefox extension

Post feedback about our hosted demo or your local install. Tell us what you love and/or what you’d like to see added in the future.
cabotine
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 pm

ZimbraCheck firefox extension

Postby cabotine » Tue Jun 10, 2008 5:37 am

you also have to set an https-Server as an update adress, because it would refuse to work with insecure update connections.

Regards

C.


rsilbiger
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:20 pm

ZimbraCheck firefox extension

Postby rsilbiger » Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:11 pm

[quote user="cabotine"]you also have to set an https-Server as an update adress, because it would refuse to work with insecure update connections.

Regards

C.[/QUOTE]
I just changed http: to https: in the rdf and it worked fine (obviously it wlil never find an update.
http://curple.com/zimbracheck/update.rdf>

to

https://curple.com/zimbracheck/update.rdf>
cabotine
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 pm

ZimbraCheck firefox extension

Postby cabotine » Wed Jun 18, 2008 3:56 pm

thats what I meant ;)
rsilbiger
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:20 pm

ZimbraCheck firefox extension

Postby rsilbiger » Wed Jun 18, 2008 4:58 pm

After playing around with it some more, it looks like it is better just to remove the entire line, otherwise you will get an error message if you do a "Find Updates" in the Add-Ons/ Extensions menu. Doesn't do any harm either way.
dstjohn
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:15 pm

ZimbraCheck firefox extension

Postby dstjohn » Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:55 pm

i followed the 2 directions in changing the install.rdf... when i open the new zimbracheck.xpi it shows the install dialogue in FF. after clicking install the installation tab is blank and the extension isn't there. Am I doing something wrong? or missing something?

my org uses ZCS5.*
rsilbiger
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:20 pm

ZimbraCheck firefox extension

Postby rsilbiger » Thu Jun 19, 2008 3:23 pm

It sounds like you possibly did not package all the files and folders back. The zipped xpi package should have 2 directories - chrome and defaults (both have subdirectories, and three files - build, chrome.manifest, and install.rdf
tim brennan
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:55 pm

ZimbraCheck firefox extension

Postby tim brennan » Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:59 pm

Many apologies for this taking so long.
Zimbracheck 0.14 now works with FF3.
Existing FF3 users will have to uninstall and then re-install the addon. You can install the addon by going to ZimbraCheck Firefox Extension and clicking on the link at the top of the page.
Let me know if there are any problems.
frankman
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:26 pm

ZimbraCheck firefox extension

Postby frankman » Tue Nov 03, 2009 7:36 am

I upgraded from ZCS 5.0.18 -> 6.0.2. Now Zimbracheck is not notifying me anymore. Instead when i click on it in Firefox (3.5.4) at the lower right, it says, "Couldn't read search results."
Is there any plans to update it to work with ZCS 6.0.x?
13425Elon
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:45 pm

ZimbraCheck firefox extension

Postby 13425Elon » Mon Nov 16, 2009 9:50 am

Same for me, after 6.0.2 upgrade the extension stopped working.
rsilbiger
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:20 pm

ZimbraCheck firefox extension

Postby rsilbiger » Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:55 am

Our IT department just updated Zimbra, and as above, the extension comes back with "Couldn't read search results."

Return to “Users”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests