ZCB: Now GA

Are you using the Zimbra Connector for BlackBerry? Post your comments and questions here.
mmorse
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 6036
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:24 pm

ZCB: Now GA

Postby mmorse » Wed Apr 22, 2009 9:00 pm

Zimbra Integration with BlackBerry Enterprise Server Now Generally Available » Zimbra :: Blog


CBAC
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:11 am

ZCB: Now GA

Postby CBAC » Thu Apr 23, 2009 8:18 am

Is there any suggestions from upgrading from beta 3/4 to GA when you have already correctly setup the BES server?
16128deepblue
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:13 pm

ZCB: Now GA

Postby 16128deepblue » Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:08 am

[quote user="CBAC"]Is there any suggestions from upgrading from beta 3/4 to GA when you have already correctly setup the BES server?[/QUOTE]
I just installed te GA .msi file over the old Connector... So far, everything looks good...
Regards

Thomas
16113Chewie71
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:17 pm

ZCB: Now GA

Postby 16113Chewie71 » Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:19 am

Thomas,
Did you stop all the BES processes first or just run the new ZCB msi?
Matt
16128deepblue
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:13 pm

ZCB: Now GA

Postby 16128deepblue » Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:21 am

[quote user="16113Chewie71"]Thomas,
Did you stop all the BES processes first or just run the new ZCB msi?
Matt[/QUOTE]
I stopped the BES Controller. And you have to close the Blackberry Manager...
Regards

Thomas
y@w
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 642
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:17 pm

ZCB: Now GA

Postby y@w » Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:19 pm

Great success! Stopped the services, installed new connector, and restarted the same as deepblue.
Like CBAC points out, the documentation doesn't mention it, but the old beta docs did explain the upgrade process.
dvngoku
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:39 am

ZCB: Now GA

Postby dvngoku » Tue Jun 26, 2012 4:49 pm

I have a question:

Is it necessary install a zimbra proxy enviroment to install the zimbra conector for a BES?

This is because I am in the profiles creation (BlackBerryServer

and BlackBerryServer_MailStoreProfile) and when and I'm trying to create the profile but i can't, I follow the steps but in the window in creation profiles when I choose Others servers and I select ZCS and I type the name server and the account ante password for the BES admin, then I clic in "apply" and "ok" the process does not continue.
16128deepblue
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:13 pm

ZCB: Now GA

Postby 16128deepblue » Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:24 am

Hi,
[quote user="dvngoku"]I have a question:

Is it necessary install a zimbra proxy enviroment to install the zimbra conector for a BES?

[/QUOTE]
No. You don't need zimbra proxy for BES. AFAIK is not even supported..
[QUOTE]

This is because I am in the profiles creation (BlackBerryServer

and BlackBerryServer_MailStoreProfile) and when and I'm trying to create the profile but i can't, I follow the steps but in the window in creation profiles when I choose Others servers and I select ZCS and I type the name server and the account ante password for the BES admin, then I clic in "apply" and "ok" the process does not continue.[/QUOTE]
Hmm.. Did you provide Port 7071 along with your zimbra Server Hostname (like zimbra.server.com:7071) and did you check the "Secure Connection" Checkbox?

Can you make sure, that the BES can "talk" to the zimbra server at the adminport (7071)? Is there a router/firewall/NAT barrier between BES and Zimbra server? Can you see the access of the BES Admin user in the zimbra logs?
Regards

Thomas
dvngoku
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:39 am

ZCB: Now GA

Postby dvngoku » Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:29 am

[quote]HI,

NO. YOU DON'T NEED ZIMBRA PROXY FOR BES. AFAIK IS NOT EVEN SUPPORTED..

HMM.. DID YOU PROVIDE PORT 7071 ALONG WITH YOUR ZIMBRA SERVER HOSTNAME (LIKE ZIMBRA.SERVER.COM:7071) AND DID YOU CHECK THE "SECURE CONNECTION" CHECKBOX?

CAN YOU MAKE SURE, THAT THE BES CAN "TALK" TO THE ZIMBRA SERVER AT THE ADMINPORT (7071)? IS THERE A ROUTER/FIREWALL/NAT BARRIER BETWEEN BES AND ZIMBRA SERVER? CAN YOU SEE THE ACCESS OF THE BES ADMIN USER IN THE ZIMBRA LOGS?
REGARDS

THOMAS[/QUOTE]
ALL THAT YOU ARE TELLING ME IS OK, THE PORT 7071 IS OPEN AND THERE IS NO RESTRICTIONS BETWEN THE BES AND THE ZIMBRA SERVER, MAYBE THE FAIL COUL BE THE WINDOWS 2008 SERVER???' DO YOU KNOW ABOUT IT? BUT ALL IS OPEN AND I CAN'T CONTINUE WITH THE INSTALLATION PROCESS...PLEASE HELP MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

IF YOU WISH I CAN SEND A ATTATCHMENT WITH A PRINT SCREEN WITH MY PROBLEM, PLEASE REALLY I NEED HELP?

problemas zimbra.pdf

jerryboi
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:09 pm

ZCB: Now GA

Postby jerryboi » Thu Jun 28, 2012 5:00 am

I installed ZCB yesterday and the automatic profile creation (upper side of page 13 in the admin guide) did not work for me either, I had to choose 'do not create profiles' and created the two profiles manually.

Return to “Zimbra Connector for Blackberry”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests