Is it possible to compress .zdb on BES ?

Are you using the Zimbra Connector for BlackBerry? Post your comments and questions here.
PeBoyeR
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:18 am

Is it possible to compress .zdb on BES ?

Postby PeBoyeR » Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:53 am

Hi all,
Do you know if it's possible to compress .zdb on a BES.
Some zdb are very large (14gb) compare to user mailbox on ZCS (4gb for these who's got the 14GB zbd file)...
~180 users = 1,03 TB :eek: (normal ????)
Thx !


xeon
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:50 pm

Is it possible to compress .zdb on BES ?

Postby xeon » Tue Nov 29, 2011 6:25 pm

What version of ZCB? How many days of cache are you storing? With 20 users I am under 10GB with a 60 day cache.
PeBoyeR
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:18 am

Is it possible to compress .zdb on BES ?

Postby PeBoyeR » Thu Dec 01, 2011 10:55 am

Hello,
Version of ZCB is : 7.1.3.170
Where could you manage users cache ?
Regards.
xeon
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:50 pm

Is it possible to compress .zdb on BES ?

Postby xeon » Thu Dec 01, 2011 10:58 am

Look at the documentation. They are registry settings.
15127Michi
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:20 am

Is it possible to compress .zdb on BES ?

Postby 15127Michi » Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:15 am

Compact ZDB:

Go to the BlackBerryServer/BlackBerryServer_MailStoreProfile Profile, double klick it and choose ZDB Config tab, there you will find the "Compact ZDB" option

Return to “Zimbra Connector for Blackberry”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests