Page 1 of 1

Is it possible to compress .zdb on BES ?

Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:53 am
by PeBoyeR
Hi all,
Do you know if it's possible to compress .zdb on a BES.
Some zdb are very large (14gb) compare to user mailbox on ZCS (4gb for these who's got the 14GB zbd file)...
~180 users = 1,03 TB :eek: (normal ????)
Thx !

Is it possible to compress .zdb on BES ?

Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 6:25 pm
by xeon
What version of ZCB? How many days of cache are you storing? With 20 users I am under 10GB with a 60 day cache.

Is it possible to compress .zdb on BES ?

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 10:55 am
by PeBoyeR
Hello,
Version of ZCB is : 7.1.3.170
Where could you manage users cache ?
Regards.

Is it possible to compress .zdb on BES ?

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 10:58 am
by xeon
Look at the documentation. They are registry settings.

Is it possible to compress .zdb on BES ?

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:15 am
by 15127Michi
Compact ZDB:

Go to the BlackBerryServer/BlackBerryServer_MailStoreProfile Profile, double klick it and choose ZDB Config tab, there you will find the "Compact ZDB" option