How to install BES?

Are you using the Zimbra Connector for BlackBerry? Post your comments and questions here.
kwang
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:23 pm

How to install BES?

Postby kwang » Mon Apr 28, 2008 10:58 am

I'm in the middle of installing a BES server to work with a Zimbra server. I don't have an exchange server. But the BES installation asks me for the exchange server name and mailbox name? How to fill in these parameters?
Thanks

bes_exch.JPG



10339alee
Zimbra Alumni
Zimbra Alumni
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:31 pm

How to install BES?

Postby 10339alee » Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:03 am

[quote user="kwang"]I'm in the middle of installing a BES server to work with a Zimbra server. I don't have an exchange server. But the BES installation asks me for the exchange server name and mailbox name? How to fill in these parameters?
Thanks[/QUOTE]
The BES install will use this to create the initial version of the BlackBerryServer and BlackBerryManager profiles which you will be deleting after installed ZCB to create Zimbra profiles.

That being said, you can enter anything in those dialogs just to get past that stage in the install. You will be manually creating new profiles per the docs.
igillman
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 1:05 am

How to install BES?

Postby igillman » Wed Mar 10, 2010 2:34 pm

Whenever I try to enter anything into the dialogue box shown above I get an error message about The profile is invalid due to missing or invalid property tags. followed by a MAPI error.
What information CAN I put in the boxes to make the installation continue? We do not have Exchange.
eugener
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:57 pm

How to install BES?

Postby eugener » Thu Mar 11, 2010 1:40 pm

Is it possible that you are installing BES 5.0 which is not yet supported by zimbra? Please try to install BES 4.1.6.
martinsv
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:18 am

How to install BES?

Postby martinsv » Wed Oct 26, 2011 6:58 pm

Hello, i'm was trying to install Bes in zimbra but honestly i dont know, can you help me?

how to begin.

i have a server my zimbra is virtual,have installed SQL, my resources are very good in the server,

can you help me?

thanks :)

Return to “Zimbra Connector for Blackberry”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests