Desktop only - admin gui ??

General discussion about Zimbra Desktop.
michael.higgins
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:23 am

Desktop only - admin gui ??

Postby michael.higgins » Fri May 15, 2009 8:48 am

I have only the desktop clinet, how do i change things like the length of the sig block. I see postings for an Admin GUI but again I have only the Mac Desktop app


phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 26417
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 pm
Location: Liverpool, England

Desktop only - admin gui ??

Postby phoenix » Fri May 15, 2009 8:53 am

[quote user="michael.higgins"]I see postings for an Admin GUI but again I have only the Mac Desktop app[/QUOTE]The Admin UI is for the Zimbra Collaboration Suite (the mail server etc), it's not for the Desktop
Regards

Bill

Rspamd: A high performance spamassassin replacement

If you'd like to see this implemented in a future version of ZCS then please vote on Bugzilla entries 97706 & 108168
michael.higgins
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:23 am

Desktop only - admin gui ??

Postby michael.higgins » Fri May 15, 2009 9:07 am

Thanks Bill, so is there any way to change things like the sig length max with just the clinet install ??
phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 26417
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 pm
Location: Liverpool, England

Desktop only - admin gui ??

Postby phoenix » Fri May 15, 2009 9:28 am

Not that I know of. If there's any feature you're interested in having then you should search bugzilla to see if it's been requested (and vote on anything you find) or file an RFE (Request For Enhancement).
Regards

Bill

Rspamd: A high performance spamassassin replacement

If you'd like to see this implemented in a future version of ZCS then please vote on Bugzilla entries 97706 & 108168
michael.higgins
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:23 am

Desktop only - admin gui ??

Postby michael.higgins » Sat May 16, 2009 3:41 pm

Bill / et. al. - I am hoping to use Zimbra as our corporate mail clinet.
But as it stands, with no ability to - for example - have our standard signature block (long standard disclaimer), this look more like a toy than a serious tool for the enterprise.
nacho
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 12:26 am

Desktop only - admin gui ??

Postby nacho » Sat May 16, 2009 8:03 pm

Ditto - it's a must have. I've filed a bug: Bug 38079 – Allow signatures of length > 1024

Return to “General Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests