Installer broken with Beryl

General discussion about Zimbra Desktop.
possumjc
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:13 pm

Installer broken with Beryl

Postby possumjc » Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:09 pm

Hi. I just determined that I could not install Zimbra Desktop while running Beryl. The installer runs but the initial window is blank. It is not frozen because I can close the window and it warns me that installation is not complete. I stopped Beryl and the installer works as expected. Should I file a bug report?
Thanks,

Joel


phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 26341
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 pm
Location: Liverpool, England

Installer broken with Beryl

Postby phoenix » Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:12 pm

[quote user="possumjc"]I stopped Beryl and the installer works as expected. Should I file a bug report?[/QUOTE]Yes, please. The product is in beta and all problems should be reported via bugzilla (after checking here first :) ).
Regards

Bill

Rspamd: A high performance spamassassin replacement

If you'd like to see this implemented in a future version of ZCS then please vote on Bugzilla entries 97706 & 108168
3240brianb
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:20 pm

Installer broken with Beryl

Postby 3240brianb » Sat Mar 31, 2007 8:57 am

Since the previous guy didn't file a bug report yet (as far as I can tell), I have done so. It is bug 15746.
phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 26341
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 pm
Location: Liverpool, England

Installer broken with Beryl

Postby phoenix » Sat Mar 31, 2007 9:06 am

Thanks for doing that. :)
Regards

Bill

Rspamd: A high performance spamassassin replacement

If you'd like to see this implemented in a future version of ZCS then please vote on Bugzilla entries 97706 & 108168
xtin
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:31 pm

Installer broken with Beryl

Postby xtin » Sun Apr 15, 2007 6:27 am

It's a Beryl Bug, that has not been resolved so far.

Many Java based application (Zend Studio f.e.) show this behaviour.
However just start the installer like this:



AWT_TOOLKIT=MToolkit sh zdesktop_linux_x86_0_36.sh


Could so add this to the bug report and resolve it as INVALID as it is not a Zimbra specific bug after all!

Return to “General Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests