Desktop 2.01 fail to start

General discussion about Zimbra Desktop.
dywang
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 1:47 am

Desktop 2.01 fail to start

Postby dywang » Fri Mar 04, 2011 5:07 pm

have u tried zd7.0 ?


senyahel
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:44 pm

Desktop 2.01 fail to start

Postby senyahel » Sat Mar 05, 2011 9:12 am

[quote user="dywang"]have u tried zd7.0 ?[/QUOTE]
If your speaking about the Beta Yes I have the same Problem with it just stops at the loading and now it tells me it can't locate the server.
senyahel
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:44 pm

Desktop 2.01 fail to start

Postby senyahel » Sat Mar 05, 2011 2:13 pm

[quote user="senyahel"]Are you going to help me or not, I really would like some help on this. I can't get ZD to come up at all.....:confused:[/QUOTE]
I have attached a screen shot of the ZD at the loading page.
senyahel
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:44 pm

Desktop 2.01 fail to start

Postby senyahel » Mon Mar 07, 2011 12:36 pm

Yes it does the same thing. Stops at the "Loading Page"
senyahel
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:44 pm

Desktop 2.01 fail to start

Postby senyahel » Thu Mar 10, 2011 10:41 am

ZD 7 is freezing on the Loading page. I will not move any further. i have attached the Error Console log, (go that by pressing "shift F6"). There are no other errors being posted that I can see. I have uninstalled and reinstalled with NO luck. Any help would be great.
Thank you

Zimbra error Console.txt

jmhe
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 830
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:42 pm

Desktop 2.01 fail to start

Postby jmhe » Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:37 am

i am not sure how to help you if you can't find any log file newer than 2009.
what types of accounts you have (gmail, yahoo, pop, imap, etc.) ? do you have data saved under Local Folders?
if you don't have POP accounts and don't have anything under Local Folders, i can show you how to do a fresh install and re-sync everything down from your servers (zcs, gmail, yahoo or imap, etc.).
kfoquita
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 1:41 am

Desktop 2.01 fail to start

Postby kfoquita » Mon Mar 14, 2011 2:47 pm

I have the same problem as you. I have looked for a solution but still haven't found one. It happens most of the times when I close the computer down without closing ZD, though not always!

I have found a way around it that may help you (I know it's been several days, but it still may help):

1. I click the ZD as to open the program, I then let it run for a minute or two, close it,

2. Reopen ZD and let it run for a minute or two until an error window comes up saying "Unresponsive script", I click "stop script" and then close the program,

3. Reopen the program and it opens!!!!
This works for both of my computers (have the same problem in both), so I guess it may work for you. If you find a way to repair it, please let me know couse it is a pain in the but!
kfoquita
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 1:41 am

Desktop 2.01 fail to start

Postby kfoquita » Thu Mar 17, 2011 10:08 am

Try turning your firewall off, open ZD and then turn it on again.

Turn firewall on: start/control panel/windows firewall
senyahel
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:44 pm

Desktop 2.01 fail to start

Postby senyahel » Mon May 02, 2011 8:03 am

I have google and Yahoo accounts but I can't get to any screen to see them. still at ZD loading screen.

Return to “General Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests