7.2.5 Mac OS X displays a 1" white box over display windows since upgrading Mac OS X to 10.10.3

General discussion about Zimbra Desktop.
pbrunnen
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:29 pm

7.2.5 Mac OS X displays a 1" white box over display windows since upgrading Mac OS X to 10.10.3

Postby pbrunnen » Thu May 07, 2015 8:52 am

Hi dastra,

Do you mean inside the ZD window? For me the white square is appearing on my primary monitor while ZD is located on my secondary. I will keep a watch out for emails with images to see if I can reproduce. It may well be something like that with the stripped-down Firefox engine unable to handle some event.


dastra
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 10:27 am

7.2.5 Mac OS X displays a 1" white box over display windows since upgrading Mac OS X to 10.10.3

Postby dastra » Thu May 07, 2015 9:05 am

Hi pbrunnen.

For me, it only happens on the desktop that zimbra is open on - so if it's open on desktop 2, then the white square appears in front of all other windows on desktop 2. It also appears when zimbra is minimised.

Dan
no1tmorrow
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:27 am

7.2.5 Mac OS X displays a 1" white box over display windows since upgrading Mac OS X to 10.10.3

Postby no1tmorrow » Thu May 07, 2015 9:57 am

It has now appeared on 4 seperate macs. Nothing like telling them, "Just quit the app and start it again", as the fix. I do believe it has to do with a dual monitor setup. It always appears on my USB DVI Dongle.



Hopefully the Giant Brains at Zimbra have a fix soon...

T.
pbrunnen
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:29 pm

7.2.5 Mac OS X displays a 1" white box over display windows since upgrading Mac OS X to 10.10.3

Postby pbrunnen » Mon May 11, 2015 4:12 pm

For me it seems to be occurring whenever I open a new window via the Print or "Launch in separate window" functions...
Dan2343
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 9:21 am

7.2.5 Mac OS X displays a 1" white box over display windows since upgrading Mac OS X to 10.10.3

Postby Dan2343 » Mon May 11, 2015 4:22 pm

I did have dual external monitors when this problem appeared but now I am only using one external monitor with MacBook Pro closed.  Haven't tried it with only MacBook display as I use mobile for vid recording/editing and am not reading email then.


no1tmorrow
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:27 am

7.2.5 Mac OS X displays a 1" white box over display windows since upgrading Mac OS X to 10.10.3

Postby no1tmorrow » Tue May 19, 2015 8:56 am

So... Any giant brains have a fix yet?
PriteshGajjar
Zimbra Employee
Zimbra Employee
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:59 am

7.2.5 Mac OS X displays a 1" white box over display windows since upgrading Mac OS X to 10.10.3

Postby PriteshGajjar » Wed May 20, 2015 12:07 am

Has anyone tried this "10.10.3 Supplemental Update" mentioned in https://discussions.apple.com/thread/6998818?start=0&tstart=0
dastra
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 10:27 am

7.2.5 Mac OS X displays a 1" white box over display windows since upgrading Mac OS X to 10.10.3

Postby dastra » Wed May 20, 2015 3:45 am

I have the supplemental update installed, it has made no difference. But I can confirm that now I've got colleagues with signatures with an image in it which required HTTP Auth to view it, the white box only appears when after waking my macbook when it's been sleeping. I'm fairly sure that it's a popup not rendering correctly.
Edik
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 3:00 pm

7.2.5 Mac OS X displays a 1" white box over display windows since upgrading Mac OS X to 10.10.3

Postby Edik » Wed Jun 17, 2015 3:02 pm

I have the same issue running ZD on 10.10.3. It has started after lates OS update. In my experience white square appears only when I try opening or downloading attachment.
WillyT1959
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 11:05 am

7.2.5 Mac OS X displays a 1" white box over display windows since upgrading Mac OS X to 10.10.3

Postby WillyT1959 » Mon Jun 22, 2015 11:24 am

This problem is still occurring on ZD 7.2.5. It's 2 months since this thread was initially opened. I have switched to Thunderbird for now. Does anyone here have any experience with how quickly issues like this are resolved for Mac users? Also, is this defect posted to the ZD developers? I would be happy to post it if someone would point me at right place.

Return to “General Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests