iPhone 2.0 Software and ActiveSync Work...but...

Take your Zimbra with you!
BarefootPanda
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:33 pm

iPhone 2.0 Software and ActiveSync Work...but...

Postby BarefootPanda » Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:46 am

Can I only sync one calendar? I don't see any of my co-workers shared calendars and I only see the calendar named "Calendar" on my account, none of my other calendars are syncing - "Personal" for example.


dpmchris
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:12 pm

iPhone 2.0 Software and ActiveSync Work...but...

Postby dpmchris » Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:07 pm

As per this thread:

I">http://www.zimbra.com/forums/zimbra-mobile/18957-iphone-new-firmware-ms-activesync-2.html
I
am only getting one calendar. Then again, all my colleagues using NotifyLink on their BBs are only getting their main calendar.
This is all wild territory and is in no way supported. It is also strongly recommended to do your tests against Zimbra NE 5.0.7.


Chris @ DPM
BarefootPanda
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:33 pm

iPhone 2.0 Software and ActiveSync Work...but...

Postby BarefootPanda » Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:09 pm

I am running NE 5.0.7...just haven't updated my info on here yet.
jjzhuang
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 1687
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:24 pm

iPhone 2.0 Software and ActiveSync Work...but...

Postby jjzhuang » Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:28 pm

multiple address books and calendars are not yet in 5.0.7.
gmsmith
Outstanding Member
Outstanding Member
Posts: 432
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:09 pm

iPhone 2.0 Software and ActiveSync Work...but...

Postby gmsmith » Thu Jul 10, 2008 3:42 pm

Remember 5.07 has BETA support for the new iPhone software...full support is coming in a future release.
pcjackson
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:58 pm

iPhone 2.0 Software and ActiveSync Work...but...

Postby pcjackson » Thu Jul 10, 2008 4:34 pm

Hello, we are running 5.0.7 NE - here are the settings I am using for Microsoft Exchange in iPhone Firmware 2.0 - I keep getting the following error: "Exchange account verification failed."
Email: user@domain.com

Server: server.domain.com

Username: domain.com/user

Password: ***
Any suggestions as to what I am doing wrong? We don't typically use this with Microsoft Exchange "clients." That is, I'm not sure our license supports the Microsoft Exchange interoperability - though, I think it does.
jjzhuang
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 1687
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:24 pm

iPhone 2.0 Software and ActiveSync Work...but...

Postby jjzhuang » Thu Jul 10, 2008 4:35 pm

are you on port 80 or 443? if you are on 80 it's a lot trickier. iphone assumes everyone uses SSL.
if you are on 80, let it fail, but save settings anyway. then after it's saved, go back to settings and edit Account Info. This time you'll see a knob to turn off SSL.
pcjackson
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:58 pm

iPhone 2.0 Software and ActiveSync Work...but...

Postby pcjackson » Thu Jul 10, 2008 4:43 pm

That does indeed appear to have resolved the problem. Going to play around with it. Good place to post feedback?
jjzhuang
Elite member
Elite member
Posts: 1687
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:24 pm

iPhone 2.0 Software and ActiveSync Work...but...

Postby jjzhuang » Thu Jul 10, 2008 4:46 pm

forum under zimbra-mobile is always the starting point :)
BarefootPanda
Advanced member
Advanced member
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:33 pm

iPhone 2.0 Software and ActiveSync Work...but...

Postby BarefootPanda » Thu Jul 10, 2008 4:51 pm

[quote user="pcjackson"]Hello, we are running 5.0.7 NE - here are the settings I am using for Microsoft Exchange in iPhone Firmware 2.0 - I keep getting the following error: "Exchange account verification failed."
Email: user@domain.com

Server: server.domain.com

Username: domain.com/user

Password: ***
Any suggestions as to what I am doing wrong? We don't typically use this with Microsoft Exchange "clients." That is, I'm not sure our license supports the Microsoft Exchange interoperability - though, I think it does.[/QUOTE]
Don't put in your domain. It's just asking you to login. If you put your login name and pass you're good. If you had multiple domains you would need to put the full email address as the login name.

Return to “Mobility”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests