Page 1 of 1

Amazon S3

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 10:08 am
by sergio.bergamini.7
Hi folks, I’m try to add a S3 Buckets on my Zimbra HSM but it’s not working, I received a message “S3 Bucket is not valid”. I followed many how to but is not working for me. How can I troubleshoot Zextras/Zimbra to find same especific error to help me?

I'm using a Zimbra Open Source 8.7.1 with Zextras 2.4.2

Regards,

Sergio Bergamini

Re: Amazon S3

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 12:47 pm
by tonster
I would suggest asking this question in the zextras forums. You're more likely to find zextras experts there.

Sent from my SM-G925T using Tapatalk

Re: Amazon S3

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 1:22 pm
by sergio.bergamini.7
tonster wrote:I would suggest asking this question in the zextras forums. You're more likely to find zextras experts there.

Sent from my SM-G925T using Tapatalk


I did it, but Zimbra has the same feature in Global Configuration and it does not work too.

Regards,

Sergio Bergamini

Re: Amazon S3

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:21 pm
by tonster
sergio.bergamini.7 wrote:
tonster wrote:I would suggest asking this question in the zextras forums. You're more likely to find zextras experts there.

Sent from my SM-G925T using Tapatalk


I did it, but Zimbra has the same feature in Global Configuration and it does not work too.

Regards,

Sergio Bergamini


Yes, except that Zimbra does not support S3 endpoints for HSM. Only zextras does.

Re: Amazon S3

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 3:09 pm
by sergio.bergamini.7
Ok tonster, thanks for information.

Regards,

Sergio Bergamini

Re: Amazon S3

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 5:28 pm
by jorgedlcruz
Hi Sergio,
Are you using Zimbra HSM+? Then it's supported by Zimbra, let me know if you are using Zimbra HSM+ or not. If it's Zextras, you will need to go to the Zextras forums

Best regards

Re: Amazon S3

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:05 pm
by sergio.bergamini.7
jorgedlcruz wrote:Hi Sergio,
Are you using Zimbra HSM+? Then it's supported by Zimbra, let me know if you are using Zimbra HSM+ or not. If it's Zextras, you will need to go to the Zextras forums

Best regards


Hi Jorge, I'm using a Zextras. I did it. Thank you.

Best,

Sergio Bergamini