Problems on OpenVZ

Running our Appliance (ZCA), ZCS on VMware, or any other virtual machine software? Post your thoughts here.
Pajn
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:02 am

Problems on OpenVZ

Postby Pajn » Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:32 am

When I start zimbra starts flooding whit

Error: /proc must be mounted

To mount /proc at boot you need an /etc/fstab line like:

/proc /proc proc defaults

In the meantime, run "mount /proc /proc -t proc"


Neither the admin interface or the "usual" interface is working.
After a start:

zmcontrol status

Host mail.eneman.eu

antispam Stopped

zmamavisdctl is not running

antivirus Stopped

zmamavisdctl is not running

ldap Running

logger Running

mailbox Stopped

zmmailboxdctl is not running.

mta Running

snmp Running

spell Running

stats Running

zmconfigd Running

Any idéas?
Am I'm able to disable all server stats (which is what I would blame)?


phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 26329
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 pm
Location: Liverpool, England

Problems on OpenVZ

Postby phoenix » Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:38 am

[quote user="Pajn"]Any idéas?[/QUOTE]How much real RAM (not burst) is available to this server? Does it meet at least the minimum specifications?
Regards

Bill

Rspamd: A high performance spamassassin replacement

If you'd like to see this implemented in a future version of ZCS then please vote on Bugzilla entries 97706 & 108168
Pajn
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:02 am

Problems on OpenVZ

Postby Pajn » Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:18 am

1.5GB.
Also I forgot to say, /proc is mounted.

proc on /proc type proc (rw,noexec,nosuid,nodev)

phoenix
Ambassador
Ambassador
Posts: 26329
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 pm
Location: Liverpool, England

Problems on OpenVZ

Postby phoenix » Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:29 am

[quote user="Pajn"]1.5GB.[/QUOTE]That doesn't meet the recommended minimum and I'd suggest you increase it and restart ZCS and see if that improves anything. I'm not convinced that the 'proc not mounted' is causing this problem.
Regards

Bill

Rspamd: A high performance spamassassin replacement

If you'd like to see this implemented in a future version of ZCS then please vote on Bugzilla entries 97706 & 108168
Pajn
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:02 am

Problems on OpenVZ

Postby Pajn » Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:53 am

Oh, I thought 1GB where minimum but I see now that 2GB is required for production use.

I guess I will have to find another email solution.
Thank you for your support.

Return to “Virtualization”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests