Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Unicon Higher-Ed Part 1 on 9/26/07

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6,242
    Rep Power
    21

    Default Unicon Higher-Ed Part 1 on 9/26/07

    Course: ZCS-101 : Into to upgrading your email system to meet today's campus needs

    Class meets:
    September 26, 2007 @ 1:00pm EST
    (For those non-math majors that's 10am PST, 11am MST, & 12pm CST)

    Professors: Jim Layne, the Vice President of Sales and Marketing at Unicon joins Viral Kadakia, Director of Product and Marketing for Zimbra.
    Teaching assistant: Rich Graves, Senior Unix/Network Security Admin at Carleton College

    Syllabus:
    A major challenge facing Higher Education is upgrading their email and collaboration solutions to meet the demands of today's digital lifestyle. Students require better features, while message storage has skyrocketed and security is paramount. Many are turning to feature-rich open source solutions capable of integrating students, faculty, alumni, and staff all together in a single solution.

    If you pay attention you will learn about:
    • Some of the challenges & key requirements for facilitating communication in today's digital campus
    • Why ZCS has been selected by over 200+ educational institution customers worldwide & some case-study examples a leading solution provider to higher education
    • How you can integrate campuses featuring deployments from the very small to those upwards of 65,000 students, faculty, & staff
    • Why many have chosen Unicon solutions & how ZCS is regarded by many as the leading next-generation upgrade choice for educational institutions
    Yes, there is some homework: Register Now



    Zimbra ZCS vs Google Apps is next - To see a complete list of planned webinars in the series check out /about/webinars.html#upcoming
    Last edited by mmorse; 11-01-2007 at 09:57 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    160
    Rep Power
    9

    Default Presentation


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •