Thread: Task synchronization

Hybrid View

Default Task synchronization

Does ZCB sync tasks as well? When I setup my BB initially the COS for tasks was disabled. I've since enabled it and do not see any tasks syncing.

I'm thinking I may have to remove the user, stop BES, delete/recreate the mapi accounts, and re-add/activate the user.

Will this work or is there an easier way?

Thanks,
    John

Quote Originally Posted by jkoyle View Post
    Does ZCB sync tasks as well? When I setup my BB initially the COS for tasks was disabled. I've since enabled it and do not see any tasks syncing.

I'm thinking I may have to remove the user, stop BES, delete/recreate the mapi accounts, and re-add/activate the user.

Will this work or is there an easier way?

Thanks,
    John
    hmm...i've never done that before. we normally have tasks sync turned on and have never gone from the no-tasks state to enable-tasks state. from viewing it from a technical standpoint, i don't see why it wouldn't work. could be a BES issue.

since we are utilizing BES for our BlackBerry solution, it is possible that we'll run into BES bugs (their software can't be perfect can it?). so if we don't answer quick enough, you could search in their knowledge base for a work around. i'll do exactly that and post something if i find it.

another thing that you can do is search the BES agent logs for "CDO Helper" and see if there are any errors with it shutting down (needing termination).

if there is a problem with CalHelper (CDO Helper), then there could be issues gettings your tasks over to BES. but i feel like this is a bit of a stretch for the problem that you are describing.

thanks
    --tony

Quote Originally Posted by alee View Post
    hmm...i've never done that before. we normally have tasks sync turned on and have never gone from the no-tasks state to enable-tasks state. from viewing it from a technical standpoint, i don't see why it wouldn't work. could be a BES issue.