Thread: Local Failure Notice

Default Local Failure Notice

Hi,

I'm an IT consultant for a company who uses Zimbra 5.0.15. A user is receiving local failure notices; a sample can be seen below. Granted, I'm not very experienced in analyzing the logs so maybe someone can help me out. She is using ZimbraOlkConnector-5.0.15_GA_2850_5.0.2931.15

Local Failures were detected. No action is required.
    This e-mail was generated for technical support purposes.

Sync Type: Delta Sync

Sync Token (before request): 30491

Sync Token (most current): 30507

Store: Zimbra - Mendel

Computer Name: SUELAPTOP

Version: 5.0.2931.15

Error IDs:
    id (5103) type(appointment) message([Subject: Updated: DISCERN Team
    Meeting]
    [Details: could not find occurrence for this date(TZID=Pacific Time (US &
    Canada):20090720T130000 Main appt time zone: Pacific Time (US &
    Canada))ERROR - Problem processing an exception. Inconsistencies may
    result
    ])

I have 4 attachments that I would be able to privately send:

obj_mime_5103.txt (7.5 kB)
    obj_request_5103.xml (0.6 kB)
    obj_response_5103.xml (19.7 kB)
    sync_response.xml (0.9 kB)

If anyone can help point me in the right direction, I'd really appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

Outlook sometimes gets local failures (especially on calendar appointments) when it can't process some data. We don't want to sync these appointments, because they are bad in the first place, and syncing them generally makes things worse. A lot of times, this is the result of bad migration data. Sometimes it's a bug on our part, but in cases like this, it's usually bad data. We've fixed a lot of these -- it's possible we're causing the bad data, but not likely.